Blogging in Math

When I first discovered this class in the catalog for EDTECH, I quickly dismissed it.  I figured, what math teacher is going to be able to use this class.  It will, for sure, be aimed towards English teachers.  When it came time to register for summer classes, I reviewed the catalog again and re-formulated my thought process.  After all, math teachers have plenty to say!  I suppose my students wouldn’t write in their own math blog daily but it could be something that I use for research purposes.  I am going to use this blog to post different ways that my students can use a blog, or at least that is what I am planning right this minute. As I progress throughout this class, I won’t only be looking for ways to use blogging in the math classroom, but I will also be keeping my eye out for ways to use blogging in any classroom so that I am able to bring it back to the staff at school.  I am very excited for this new endeavour to begin!

5 thoughts on “Blogging in Math

  1. Hi Tanya
    I’m glad you choose this class. I think writing in math and science has a great deal of value that is often overlooked. I’m looking forward to reading more.

    Barry

Leave a Reply

