Video Post: Let’s Have Fun!

 

Ok, so I will finally admit it!  Math is not necessarily the most fun subject you will take in high school.  BUT, there are ways to make it fun!  I find that showing my students a cute video sometimes jumps starts my class and they may even learn from it.  Imagine that!  In all seriousness, music is a proven way to help students remember concepts.  I like to give my students different songs to listen to or have them make their own song.  The video above was made in Westerville South High School in Westerville, Ohio.  I don’t know the students or the teacher, but I can bet that these students will never forget SOH CAH TOA!  I ask you, the teacher, to step up and make math fun!

12 thoughts on “Video Post: Let’s Have Fun!

  1. Ok, that is FUN! I love the dancing, acting, and how it is based off of a song I’m sure the kids knew and loved. I wonder if the teacher had the students create this video (it certainly looks like it). I can say that if I was a student, I would think this is fabulous and very helpful!

    • I think the teacher did have something to do with it. If you search for math songs on YouTube, there are a bunch of them. I chose this one because it is, by far, the best.

  2. HA! That was awesome. I would have to listen to it a few times to remember everything. I wonder how long it took them to write the lyrics?

  3. This is awesome! I wonder if part of the reason I didn’t enjoy math in jr high and high school was because it was boring to me! My teachers weren’t engaging and I wonder if that would have made a difference in how I viewed it.

Leave a Reply

