Review of Math Teacher Tools

Sometimes, when I am teaching Algebra 1, I come across a few students that need more practice even after assigning all of the problems, worksheets, and everything else that is given with the curriculum.  I like to search the Internet for various worksheets but usually they have some sort of problem with them.  Either the worksheet is too advanced or not advanced enough.  Well, I think my problem is solved for this year.  I found a great website called Math Teacher Tools.  It is a worksheet generator that gives you the chance to designate what kind of worksheet you want, if fractions are involved and if the solutions can be negative.  It gives you different types of problems to have and even lets you decide how many of that type of problem you want.   Oh, and did I say it was free?!?  When the generator makes the worksheet, it makes it so that it is specific to your class.  Take a look below at the images to see exactly what I am talking about.  What do you think?  Have you found anything like this for the subject you teach?

 

 

10 thoughts on “Review of Math Teacher Tools

  1. I think that these look great. How nice that you can make is specific to you. I quit using a text book for my seventh and eighth-grade English classes a few years back, but I still used the text for my sixth-grade class. I could never find online worksheets that were “just right,” although Quia.com usually had great quizzes that did the trick in a pinch.

    • Your school doesn’t care that you don’t use the text anymore? We are required to use the curriculum they give to us. Sometimes, I would like to throw it out the window, but most of the time I like how fluid it is.

  2. I will pass this information on to the math instructors. I will check out the site myself as well. I wished I had it when I taught college math. I was always looking for more exercises for students to do. Thanks for the information.

  3. This site looks like a great resource. I can see where it would be especially helpful to generate practice problems to differentiate instruction and tailor specific types of problems to groups of students needing support in one area or another.

Leave a Reply

